Life and Writing

Hello! So, that thing that I’ve been talking about forever (not the baby thing xD yet) has finally happened. I’ve moved, and I have to say that I’m really pleased with it. There is, of course, still a lot to do. We have to get the rest of our stuff (It seems like there is always more stuff to get, eh?) and we need to clean the old house a bit… but our room, our new little home base? It’s set up.

And honestly, I’m really happy. I’ll go ahead and give you a little tour of my general writing area – if you guys want, I can give a better tour in a different blog post. I’m pretty pleased with my setup though.

So, if you check it out… above is my writing desk. I have my screens up, my M&M’s ready, my Fallout, Borderlands and DBZ (and copious pandas) all set up… and it feels really great. If you check it out, right beside my writing desk is the baby’s area! I thought that it would be best to set it up right by where I’d be most of the time so that I can still (hopefully) get a lot of writing done after little Elijah arrives. ❤ He has an adorable little nautical theme, which I am loving so much. He will be within arms reach whenever I need to get to him!

If you direct your eyeballs to the third picture, that’s the view from right beside my desk. It’s a little cloudy today, but living on a lake with a gorgeous deck that I can walk out to… it’s nice. It’s writing with a beautiful view, which is something that I find to be pretty important and helpful when it comes to getting things done.

So, that’s my tiny little tour there. Like I said before, if you want a more in-depth one I will be happy to provide. But… I’m really happy. I feel so peaceful here, and even though there’s still quite a bit to get done before we’re completely done with the whole moving process. We can take it at a nice walk now, instead of running.

And finally… finally… I feel like my writing mojo is coming back. I’m going to dive back into it as best I can, and I’m more excited for that than I thought I would be. It has been stressful to not get writing done; it really does physically and emotionally strain me not to get words out. I’m hoping that I can get back into a pattern of daily writing. I don’t have a solid plan of exactly what I’m going to do – I think some writing prompts, some RP responses, and I’m going to start looking over my novels again. I’m also wanting to get my fanfics going again since they’re a lot of fun to leisurely work on.  All and all though, everything looks bright and it feels good again.

That, my friends, is worth quite a bit!

Anyway, that’s all for this post. Hopefully, I will get back to posting multiple times a week on here as well! I truly miss getting to communicate and interact with all of you!

So, until next time! Keep read and writing, and keep being the awesome people that you are!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Comments
  1. morgaine816 says:

    What do you use for your email subscription program?

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. OMG – I’d be on that deck every day the sun was out…and it wasn’t super cold, lol. What a beautiful setting. My writing mojo stirred just looking at the picture :-). Happy writing and sending wishes for a continued smooth pregnancy and birth of a most healthy bundle of writing time interruptions ;-).

Leave a Reply

