Life and Writing

Hey guys, it’s been a while, hm? Just as the title implies… I really just wanted to let you guys know that I haven’t abandoned this channel. I have some… very interesting… things happening in my life right now. They’ve been stressful and lovely and all around distracting, and I haven’t been able to be around as much as usual.

However, the main distraction hump is over (for now), and I have full intentions of explaining fully (later), but… for the moment, I just wanted to let you all know that I’m back, and starting next week, I’m going to try to hop onto my proper blogging schedule again. I may adjust what I do on some days – I’m actually thinking that for December, I’m going to post a 4 part Christmas Story over the span of the month… that sounds interesting, right?

I’ll still be doing my writing prompts as well.

Honestly, I just wanted to let you guys know that I was still around, and certainly still kicking. Things have been crazy, but I haven’t let that stop me from getting my 1k a day. Albeit, I’ve only  been doing 1,000 words a day, but it’s still my words, and it still counts. I’ve actually been struggling with it a bit, which is one of the reasons that I’m really excited to get back into the habit of my blogs – these actually helped me a lot. I need to settle back into a proper writing schedule, because I allowed myself to slip after I won NaNoWriMo.

Speaking of NaNo… oh my, I need to do a full-length post on what a struggle that was this year. It was stressful and hard, and full of twists and turns… along with a few ups and downs. I lost things and I gained things during the month, but I can’t say that it wasn’t worth it all. NaNo, however, will get a post all for itself – that’s not for this particular blog. I haven’t even added up my monthly total of writing, so I can’t do a November Writing Wrap-Up for you guys… like I said, the month was crazy.

But yes, I have been writing… expect some Christmas Story to be posted (and don’t expect it to be a regular fuzzy feels, because apparently, I can’t manage that). I’ll be around a lot more come Monday, and eventually, I will get to a post to explain away everything that went down in November, so you guys can understand my chaos xD I’ll try to get up the first part of the Christmas story over the weekend ❤

I’d love to hear how you guys did during November though – NaNo War stories make me feel less alone xD

Until next time guys!!! Keep reading and writing, and keep being absolutely awesome!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

My Discord Group (click to join) is starting to rev up for NaNoWriMo! If you want some help with plotting and a group to stay steady with after, feel free to click and join!

 

 

Leave a Reply

