NaNo Day 2 Update

Posted: November 3, 2016 in Creative WRiting, NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month

nano_16_start5

Hey everyone! It’s coming to you later in the day, but it’s time for my Day Two update for my NaNoWriMo journey!

I am happy to say that I crossed the 15k threshold yesterday, so I wrote just shy of 4k words! I would get the exact number, but it’s in the other room… and I’m really comfortable sitting at my kitchen table and writing. But, I hit my goal, which is what’s important! I’m going to try to increase my writing by 5k increments for as long as I can keep my steam up. I’m actually going to try to to have a bigger than 5k day this Saturday, if I can manage.

Hopes are high, and my joy with finally getting to dive hard into a novel is up. I really hope that the rest of you guys are having a good NaNo Trip as well! I really want to hear about how you’re doing? How goes the writing? Were there any particularly hard scenes yet? Have you participated in a specific crawl or write-in that really helped you to get your words in?

Let me know!

Until next time guys!!! Keep reading and writing, and keep being absolutely awesome!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

My Discord Group (click to join) is starting to rev up for NaNoWriMo! If you want some help with plotting and a group to stay steady with after, feel free to click and join!

 

Comments
  1. Hemangini says:

    wow you are gonna write 100k words at this rate.. I am at 4k words only, kinda got to know about NanowriMo on 2nd Nov so I am a late entrant… Have fun and all the best Amanda 🙂

Leave a Reply

