horror-promptsHey, everyone! It’s time for Day 17’s writing prompt in my 31 Horror Prompts for October! I’ve been doing quite a few different things, so I thought I’d go ahead and hop onto something completely different this time. I’m going to feature another photo by the very talented Garett’s Photography (used with his permission)! Photo prompts can be a ton of fun.


14469722_915368151900875_5631105204335772090_n


There we go! The photo sets the scene, but it’s up to you to tell the real story behind it. We can all look at a picture and see something different – some say that it will tell a thousand words. Tell me, what are your thousand words?

If you end up responding to this prompt, make sure to link back to both myself and Garett!

I’m going to make a list of all of the responses at the end of the month, so we can have a big compilation of horror stories, for anyone who is really in the Halloween mood and wants to get their fix.

Until next time guys!!! Keep reading and writing, and keep being absolutely awesome!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

My Discord Group (click to join) is starting to rev up for NaNoWriMo! If you want some help with plotting and a group to stay steady with after, feel free to click and join!

Comments
  1. […] I especially love a good photo prompt. I didn’t realize that the picture that I selected for Day 17’s writing prompt was going to be so inspiring to me, but it was! Without any delay, here is my […]

Leave a Reply

