Life and Writing

So, apparently September is just a slow writing month for me, and that’s pretty okay. I’m still getting my 1k out, and a bit over on a lot of days. But, I’m really excited for the next few months as far as writing goes.

As you all know, NaNoWriMo is in November! National Novel Writing Month is one of my favorite times of year, so I’m extremely excited for it.

I don’t know if you guys remember, but last year I did a 31 prompts for October kind of thing – 31 horror prompts, delivered to you daily for the month of October. I’m going to be doing that again this year (if you have a prompt suggestion and want your blog featured during the month, just drop it in a comment below!) Other than that though, I’m also going to be doing Prep-Tober in anticipation of NaNoWriMo. I’m going to be posting blogs at least twice a week with my own prep tips, tricks, and NaNo advice, so I’m really excited to get to work on that. I think that it’s going to be so much fun.

If there’s any tips or tricks, or anything that you want advice on for NaNo, mentioned it in the comments below. I’ll probably make a few more calls for such, but it’s nice to get a head start.

Until next time guys!!! Keep reading and writing, and keep being absolutely awesome!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

