August Weekly Writing Update: 8/22-8/28 (2016)

Posted: August 29, 2016 in Creative WRiting
Tags: , , , , ,

Weekly Writing Update

So, do you remember how I was really afraid last week that I wasn’t going to do very well for my word count for the month? I was kind of in despair, kind of thinking that I was doing a poor job. Well, after this week… I feel like there’s a distinct possibility that I could still break at least 90k this month if I really put forth the effort (and don’t find myself completely lost to the Nuka World DLC that comes out tonight for Fallout.)

Writing update.png

So, there we go, and boom baby. Do you see that 10k day :3 Do you see the subsequent 4 and 6k days? I’m pretty damn pleased with myself, to be quite honest. I didn’t think that I was going to break 60k this month… I honestly was worried about doing well at all… and it was that worry that really sent me propelling forward. It’s just proof to the fact that you can honestly do anything, if you set your mind to it.

If you see that you’re falling behind on something… worrying about it and letting yourself get defeated isn’t the answer. Instead, redouble your efforts, and do the best you can. That’s all that you can ask of yourself… and quite often, you’ll find that doing so gets you more than you ever realized you could achieve.

Heh. Honestly though, you just need to do it. Push forward, give it your all. Give it 100%, and then find that random reserve that you didn’t know that you had and give it that, too. You can accomplish such amazing things, if you simply set your mind to it. You can accomplish anything that you try hard enough to attain.

So, just do it, guys. ❤ I believe in you. Believe in yourself!

Until next time, you guys. Keep reading and writing, and keep being amazing!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

