Early Morning Flash Fiction #4

Posted: August 27, 2016 in Creative WRiting, Flash Fiction
Tags: , , ,

early morning ff

Welcome to the next segment of Early Morning Flash Fiction. I wanted to go ahead and get this up early, because I’m going to have a busy day. I’m still, of course, going to do my writing prompt response as usual. But that may come later in the day. ❤ I wanted to post something up to hold you guys over until then!

At the moment, I’m  still playing a “Random Title Generator” type of flash fiction… and my rule is to keep the stories below 250 words. As a side note, I would love to see what you would come up with, if you were to use these same titles. Feel free to use my flash fiction titles! Just link back to me❤ We can link one another! For now, here’s my first piece of flash fiction!


Pirateborn

I was born for the sea – she was the only lover that I’d ever known, and the only Mistress that I bade to when she called. I was born for the ocean, and the waves.

I was born for a life where everything that I had, I took with blade and powder.

My mother had died during childbirth on the hull of a great ship, while a storm raged on around her head; my father had taken me in and raised me as the son he wanted, instead of the daughter he’d been given.

I am Pirateborn, and before my tale is over, I will slay my father.

I will be Captain of the Black Dread.


There we go. I’m really enjoying this random title generator that I do. It’s a way to force myself to make up a scenario – even if it’s a small one – based on something entirely not my idea. It’s really fun to see what you can come up with when you’re forced into a set of parameters.

So, until next time, you guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being amazing!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

