Weekly Writing Prompt: 8/21-8-27 (2016)

Posted: August 21, 2016 in Creative WRiting

Writing Prompt

Hey guys! This is going to be a bit of a shorter post, because I have a busy day today! I’m actually writing this at 1:30 am and putting it up for schedules, because I want to make sure that you guys get the writing prompt nice and early tomorrow… (nyx this, because it randomly decided that it didn’t wanna schedule.)  …for those of you who like to post it on the day that I do!

So, without too much delay, here we go!


“There was blood spattered across the walls. This was the last place I thought I’d see her.”

Write a prompt from the following sentence. Or a derivative of the sentence, if you’d like to change the her to a him!


So, there we go. This could go either way, again. I like having prompts that could either be horror, or sad, or you could somehow manage to turn that into something completely happy (which I’d be interested in seeing!)

So, if you do a response, make sure to tag back to me. I will feature you in my blog when I do my response, so that everyone can see what a lovely writer you are!

Until next time, you guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being amazing!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Comments
  1. […] So I decided to be good this week and post my response on time for all of you. I’m still sticking with my fanfics because I just can’t seem to stop writing them! So, here is this week’s prompt. […]

  2. […] – I have a few things to do, and I wanted to make sure that I had the proper time to finish my writing prompt! The thing with this is, I usually wait until Saturday to write it, because it gives me something […]

  3. […] posted this week’s prompt, which is properly amazing and struck me like a true brick this morning, when I was trying to […]

Leave a Reply

