Currently

Posted: August 17, 2016 in Creative WRiting
Tags: , ,

Currently Wednesday

I found a blog post over on Katyupperman’s blog, and I found that it was something that I really wanted to do! It’s a thing called Currently – it informs people of what you’re currently up to… and I thought that it would be a fun little update to do on Wednesdays!


Loving

All forms of chocolate. Does that count? If it doesn’t… I suppose that I am currently loving the fact that the weather is finally cooling down a little bit. It gives me hope for fall. Or, hey! I’m currently loving my Discord Writing Group (click to join). It’s been really cool to get my writing group into a server where we have multiple chat rooms that allow us to be organized and capable of properly getting the resources, time, and conversations going that we need!

Reading

The second draft of my friend Kayla Dore’s novel. It’s very, very, very good. I let my tablet die, so I had a few days of lull while I brought myself to charging it, but I’m back at it now. ❤ It’s delightful.

Watching

Deadly Women – it’s a documentary that’s all about female murderers through history. I kind of love Crime Shows, so I’m all about it.

Listening To

Still Spotify. I’m going to always just answer this one by the last song that was playing on there, I suppose. Too Good by Troy Sivan. It’s almost too good. Kekeekekekek. I’m so funny, right?

Thinking About

 

The next few days being over. I’m currently having a you have a uterus and now you will suffer for it moment, and it always really gets my mood and mojo down. As in, I stay in bed for the majority of the day down. I’m still getting my words in, but it’s making it a bit harder. I’m already over 30k for the month, but I was really hoping to boost my wordcount up to nearly 100,000 this month, and it’s not looking like I’m going to manage. Of course, there are still plenty of days left, so there is never time to say never.

At least, not while I’m around and attempting this crazy one-million-in-a-year thing.

Anticipating

Moving. We’re going to move in about a year, and I’m really excited about it. It’s going to change things a lot, and for the better. I’m hoping it happens in less than a year, because that would really be perfect – but going from a house with a ton of roomies to a ranch where I can have more space for myself?

Yes, please. Sign me up.

Wishing

Mmm… that it was November. I’m honestly really ready for NaNoWriMo and the writing hype that comes with it. I never feel more creative than I do during the month of November, and I think that it honestly has a lot to do with the fact that everyone else has such a creative vibe about them that it just resonates through the air. This year, I have a really cool space set up in my garage, so when I have buds over to write, we’re going to have somewhere to hang out.

Who knows, I might even take a Brave Girl pill and try to venture out to a few write-ins. Maybe.

Probably not.

Because, you know, I’m social awkward and anxious.

Making Me Happy

Coffeeeee. Coffee is making me happy, because it’s warm and delicious and in my belly.

And I suppose that I should just go ahead and say that my RP is also making me happy. Because I literally wrote warm and Delicia (Yeah, Kayla, every time I try to write delicious, I write her name now xD). Honestly, a lot of things are making me happy. I’m fortunate to have amazing friends, and amazing people who care about me, and the ability to write and work doing what I love.

Also, and as always (get used to this answer). My husband is making me happy. He’s always making me happy, just by being him.


Thank you for tuning in! If you decide to pick up doing this, comment and let me know! Link me in your post! I’d love to come and check it out!

So, until next time, you guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being amazing!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost | My Writing Group
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

