August Writing Update: 8/8 – 8/14 (2016)

Posted: August 15, 2016 in Creative WRiting
Tags: , , , ,

Weekly Writing Update

So, writing had been going a little slower than I’d like this week. (I say this, but honestly? I’m still hitting my 1k, and having quite a few 2k days.) I guess it’s just going slow for me in comparison to what I want it to. I had wanted to have a few 5k days by now… which, I still have plenty of time to do.

Things have been a little busy – we’ve been cleaning out my mother-in-law’s garage, which is sapping a lot of my energy. Anyway, onward with the chart update!

AUgust Week 2

As you can see, day 14 and I am already 30 words over my minimum writing goal. What I would like to do is get closer to 100k again for the month. I’m going to have to step my game up in order to do that, but I think that it’s something that I can totally accomplish. I’m going to run a few crawls, and try out the little flex muscles of my new chat room that I made on Discord. (If anyone who is a writer wants an invite, just message me on here. It seems like the code expires every so often, so o-o I’d have to get you a new one?) But… yeah, I think that things will go fairly well.

I’ve been working on a few different things – RP, of course. I’m still carrying on with my When Flowers Fall novel. I’m thinking of actually taking a few days, plotting that properly, and keeping it until November as my NaNoWriMo project. I’m not sure yet. It’s oddly getting closer to that fantastic thing called National Novel Writing Month, and my gears are already turning in anticipation.

But, that’s for another post! For now, I’ll leave you with my word count of 31,030 words, and the hope that by the time you see me next Monday, I’m going to have doubled it.

I know, it’s big dreams. But I’ll try my hardest to get there!

Until then, guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

