Weekly Writing Prompt: 8/14-8/20 (2016)

Posted: August 14, 2016 in Creative WRiting, weekly writing prompts, writing prompt
Tags: , , ,

Writing Prompt

Hello everyone! It’s a little later in the afternoon, and I do apologize. However, I am getting this weeks writing prompt up with enough time that people could finish it today, if they wanted to. You do, of course, have until Saturday to finish it, post it, and link me to it in order to get featured in my blog!

I think that it’s honestly just a great way for us to kind of network as a group – I loving being able to share you out to my followers at the end of the week for your hard work! Anyway, let’s get to the prompt!


This weeks prompt is fairly simply – it’s just a sentence prompt. I’m excited, because there’s a thousand different ways to take this, so let’s see where you go!

I told you that I was no good for you.


There we go. That’s it. A super simple sentence. Do with it what you will – horror, romance, humor ❤ I can’t wait to see what you come up with. I’m not even sure what I’m going to write about myself… and that’s part of what makes it so exciting! Make sure to link back to me if you end up writing the prompt, so that I can share your response on Friday!

Keep reading and writing, you guys! And keep being awesome!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Comments
  1. […] response to Author Amanda McCormick’s weekly writing prompt- “I told you I was no good for […]

  2. Just finished the prompt, it can be found at http://wp.me/p7GW3i-4 on my blog. Also, I love these weekly writing prompts, they really give me a way to branch out from my normal writings, so thank you!

  3. […] there are so many things I want to do with this prompt. That’s why I’m posting it so late. I finally settled on (yes, another fallout 4 […]

  4. […] I’m doing it a little late in the day, but I have just completed my response for this weeks Writing Prompt! Apparently I needed to take it to a darker place? I was going to write another Borderlands fanfic, […]

  5. […] posted this week’s prompt on Sunday, and I had so many ideas, too many ideas. But you know, I’ve only missed one week […]

Leave a Reply

