Tag Thursday – The Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Posted: July 21, 2016 in Creative WRiting, tag thursday
Tags: , , , ,

Tag Thursday

I found this tag over on Crazy for YA‘s blog, and I decided that it would be a fun one to do! So, without further delay, the Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag!


Greed~ What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

I think that my most inexpensive book would probably be… well… okay, there was this bookstore that went out of business, and they put all of their books out on the sidewalk in boxes for free. >_> Suffice to say, I have an entire bottom shelf of books that were my favorite price of Free99.

As far as my most expensive book, I’d say probably… hmmm… any of my hardbacks, honestly? I don’t have any special, limited edition books of any sort, so it’s just the price of a hardback in general.

Wrath~ What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Hmmm… probably Cassandra Claire? I really, really want to like her books, a lot. I do like the concept of her books, but I can’t get into the whole love story arc that’s going on in the Mortal Instruments series. I’ve heard that I should just go read the Clockwork books first. I might try to do that. She’s a lovely writer, she really is… but I hate books where the love story is so contrived and keeps having issues like that. It’s a peeve.

Gluttony~ What book have you devoured over and over again with no shame?

The Forbidden Game by L.J. Smith. I will read about Julian over and over and over and over and over again, and I’ll never get tired of him. I mean… uhm, the books. I’ll never get tired of the books, right?

Sloth~ What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Now, it’s not lazy so much as the fact that they’re enormous books… but I haven’t started on the second Game of Thrones book just yet. There are just so many of them ;-; and they’re so huge. And I just… just… yeah. Okay. I’m lazy.

Pride~ What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Hmmmm… anything by Faulkner? I really enjoyed As I Lay Dying… but honestly, I don’t talk about books to sound like an intellectual reader. I’m a rabid and voracious reader of all things, both YA and Adult, so… who cares if I sound smart?

 Lust~ What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

Hrmmmm… I honestly like bad boys? I’m not gonna lie. I love those tall, dark, and broody characters. That’s the reason that I loved Julian from the Forbidden Game so much (though I wouldn’t call him dark.) Still. I also have a thing for people with blue/green eyes. I’m a sucker for it, what can I say?

Envy~ What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Uhmm….. er… Hmmm…. *Throws Amazon Wish List and runs away* No, uh, anything on there? Honestly though, most of the time if I want a book, I buy it? Especially now that I have an e-reader, and I have this beautiful one-click instant gratification. We can’t always afford books for me, but if something that I really want comes out, we can usually save up for it.


So, that’s all for Tag Thursday! I hope that you enjoyed it, and if you end up doing the tag, link back to me! I’d love to see your answers!

Until next time, guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!~

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

