Currently Wednesday

I found a blog post over on Katyupperman’s blog, and I found that it was something that I really wanted to do! It’s a thing called Currently – it informs people of what you’re currently up to… and I thought that it would be a fun little update to do on Wednesdays!


Loving

Pokemon Go. Yep, that’s right. I am currently loving the Hell out of that game. It’s been really fun, because I have these compulsions to collect things – and to fully collect them. So I’m having one of each type of Pokemon (all versions of evolution included) in my bag, and it’s been really fun. More than that, though… I’m enjoying what it’s doing to my town. I don’t live in the best neighborhood, but I can honestly go out at midnight to one of the shadiest parts of town… and there are 100 other nerds there to make sure no one jumps us.

It’s pretty awesome.

Reading

I just finished reading Fight Nights at Freddy’s: The Silver Eyes and writing my Review for it. I’m in the process of selecting a new book to read. Of course, I am re-reading the Harry Potter novels, but I’m doing that a bit slower than usual, because I’m writing about each chapter as I go!

Watching

I am currently watching an anime called Parasyte, and it’s pretty damn amazing. I am really, really… alllllllll about fun, horror, violent animes. I’m awful, I know.

Listening To

xD Spotify. I guess if I’m listening to anything a lot, The Horror of our Love by Ludo. I’ve been flipping back to that baby quite frequently. It’s pretty amazing.

Thinking About

I’m thinking about Camp NaNoWriMo. I’m about 18,000 words in, I need to get another 1k for the day, but I’m not sure what project I want to work on. I may randomly pick a number and just go with it that way. My professionalism in my writing projects is astounding, no?

Anticipating

My Birthday! It’s this Sunday, and I’m really excited. I’m going to go and see a horror movie, get some delicious food, and just enjoy time with people who I care about… which makes me realize that I should probably get to 20,000 words today in Camp NaNo so that I don’t have to worry about it then.

Wishing

Oh, this is a hard one. I’m wishing that the world would just chill out. I’m wishing that people could stop being so hateful. I’m wishing that I could find the strength to try to publish my books. I’m wishing that a goddamn Eevee would show up so I could get a flareon. You know. Just things.

Making Me Happy

Josh. My husband. ❤ He’s always making me happy, so don’t be surprised if that’s the answer here a lot. He’s amazing and supportive, and he always encourages me to do more and push myself with my writing, and that’s exactly what I need. ❤


So, that was pretty fun! I think I’m going to make a habit of this every Wednesday, if only to keep a record of my moods and what I’ve enjoyed. So, thank you for tuning in! If you decide to pick up doing this, comment and let me know! Link me in your post! I’d love to come and check it out!

Until next time, guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!~

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

 

Comments
  1. I love this, Amanda! I’m a compulsive collector, too, which is really the only reason I haven’t started playing Pokemon — I’m concerned that once I get going, it’s all I’ll want to do! You’re rocking Camp NaNo, and I’m feeling inspired to get back to work on my WiP so I can catch up on my lagging word count. 🙂 Hope you have a fantastic birthday! ❤

Leave a Reply

