July Camp NaNo Update – Day 15, 16, and 17

Posted: July 18, 2016 in camp nanowrimo, Creative WRiting, NaNoWriMo
Tags: , , , , , , ,

146720962256480

The naughty writer has returned to doing her Camp NaNo updates, and apologizes for the fact that she hadn’t been doing them as much as she should have over the past three days. In truth, I just had an extremely busy, and wonderfully lovely weekend. I went out with friends, I went into the city, I did some early birthday celebrating. I still had time to get in words, and to get some of my blogs that I needed posted all written up. But… I didn’t have time to do everything that I wanted/needed to do… so the NaNo updates were put on hold.

I actually meant to get to this yesterday… but I spent a ton of the afternoon catching up with a friend that I haven’t seen in just a bit, and it was really lovely to see her. So… I’m getting caught up on this now, and I’ll have another update coming up tonight. I will hopefully be getting back on track, and I should have daily reports from here on out. So! Onward to the update!


When Flowers Fall – 3747
The Second Realm – 1516
Serial Killer – 500
Cerulean Darkness – 6522
Misc Short Stories – 1045
Untitled – 1670
The Siren’s Door – 1000

July Camp NaNo Total: 16,000/30,000


As you can see, I’m still doing really well as far as being on schedule. I’m glad that I got that 1k ahead, because Saturday was extremely hard for getting any writing done. I still got my 1k, but I’ve been scraping by the last few days with just writing a bit over 1,000 words. Sometimes, it’s good to have that bare minimum goal, even if it means that you need to step it up to get closer to your stretch goals afterwards. I’ve had a bit of a break and lull for my writing, I feel super refreshed and really happy with how the weekend went, and I’m ready to dive back into writing headfirst.

My plan for today, if I can mange (I do have my D&D game), is to get up to 18k on my Camp projects. Barring that, I am going to get to at least 17,000. I’m not wanting to fall behind, now that we’re over halfway through the month… and so, that’s my advice to you guys today, I do suppose. I know that we’re halfway done… and that some of you guys are getting tired. If you need to, have some refresh days like I did – still get your writing done, but get out and have fun! Go play Pokemon Go and walk, or go see friends, or go to the city! ❤ Do whatever makes you happy. But then, get back to writing, and hit it hard. You’ve got that. We’re over halfway through. It’s all just a glide from here!

Until next time, guys. Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

 

Leave a Reply

