146720962256480

Oh, dear me. I didn’t post this yesterday. I wrote my NaNoWriMo Tips Blog, and I certainly wrote an update blog for yesterday… but I didn’t post it? I can’t even find it in my drafts. So, instead of writing a combination for Day 13 and 12, I’m just going to go ahead and rewrite my Day 12 update. Yes, I’m stubborn like that. So, let’s jump straight into my stats, shall we?


When Flowers Fall – 3128
The Second Realm – 1516
Serial Killer – 500
Cerulean Darkness – 4486
Misc Short Stories – 836
Untitled – 865

July Camp Total: 11331/30000


So, as you can see, my Cerulean Darkness rewrites have started to take over as the thing that I’ve worked on the most… and I’m not sad about it. I really would like to finish this second draft(ish) of this novel, because there will come a point in my life when I screw up the courage to try to get published.

Someday.

In the distant future.

But not any time soon.

Honestly though, it feels really nice to be reworking the writing, polishing it and improving upon it. It’s nice to know that I am still interested in it, after the few years that it’s been since I wrote it. I’m also really enjoying working on When Flowers Fall – that story is such a mess. I’m going to have to re-edit and properly plot it out sometime after this month, but I’m going to get as much as I can written on it first, if only to make it easier to start on the actual first draft whenever the time comes.

Of course, my NaNo writing isn’t the only writing that I’ve been doing this month. I soared over 30,000 words a few days ago, and I’m at 37,000 now. I’m hoping to get to 40,000 by the end of today. I can see my 1 million words in a year goal in sight, if I just keep up with the pace of my writing for right now. That’s all that I have to do! And that’s all that you guys have to do to fulfill your goals ❤ Just keep the finish line in sight, and know that you can do it. Even if you feel discouraged, even if you feel like giving up… keep pushing forward. The reward that you’ll get for winning in the end is so worth the effort that you put into it. I promise you this.

So, keep pushing forward for Camp! We’re almost halfway through, and you can get there.

I will see you all later today with my actual update for my NaNo. I hope that you’re all having a fantastic Camp so far. I’d love to hear how you’re doing!

Until then! Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr | Blog Masterpost
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Comments
  1. Lyn Myers says:

    Love your energy about camp! Great with the totals too 🙂 I’ll be updating on mine for today here in a bit but I had to stop in and soak up some of your positivity and enthusiasm (it’s contagious!). Have a great day/evening and look forward to today’s update too!

Leave a Reply

