Base Graphic

Hello everyone, and sorry that the blogs are coming a day late. Yesterday, we had a little celebration/party for my husband, because it was the last day of his work before his break, and he won a competition at work for weight loss. So I was busy from the time that I woke up until the time that I went to bed (I still found time to squeeze in 1004 words!). But I’m back today, and I’m going to get caught up on everything that I didn’t do yesterday, including my Day One (Heh, day two) of Camp NaNoWriMo. Since my wordgoal is 30,000 words and there are 31 days this month, I don’t feel so bad.

Anwyay, onward with the June update. This month has been hot, so I didn’t get as much as I wanted written. I spent as much time as I could under cool water, or beneath a fan. But I still managed to get quite a bit done, so I’m pretty proud of myself. I know as the year cools off my writing amount will once again increase. I am hoping to get at least 60k in this month, but we’ll see.

But for now, let’s look back at June:

June CalendarJune Stat Calendar

As you can see, my word total for June was 56,099 words, with 11,949 of that being done in rewriting my novel. It’s nothing to shake a stick at. I was a little disappointed that I fell just below the 60k mark, but I realized that I shouldn’t be, because I still got so much done and so much accomplished. I’ve made a real dent in editing Cerulean Darkness, which is something that I’ve never done before. This month, I’ve also done quite a few Creativity Affirmations, and those have been extremely helpful in my positive outlook on my writing life.

Overall, it’s been an extremely good month, even with the heat. I do have hopes of getting even more editing done in the following months, but we will see how that goes. For Camp NaNo, I finally decided that I was just going to work on a few different projects – I can’t tether myself down, unless it’s November, for some reason. I don’t know why, but actual NaNo is the only month that I can commit myself to writing only one thing. So, I’m going to be doing daily updates for my NaNo, now that I’ve started it a day late – make sure to check up on those! I’m also going to do a bullet journal update, now that I actually have a little in there, so keep an eye out for that!

I think that will be all for this wrap-up. The month went really well, and I would love to hear how your month did! Let me know, link me to your wrap up blogs!

 

Until next time, guys! Keep reading and writing, and keep being awesome!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Comments
  1. philcharlesr says:

    Well done on your June achievements, and good luck for this month with Camp NaNo! I hope you’ve got some chatty cabin people to write alongside.

Leave a Reply

