Camp NaNoWriMo – Day 6

Posted: April 6, 2016 in Creative WRiting
Tags: , ,

145955303832385

Alternate Blog Title: That Day when WordPress was acting up for the author. River is not amused.

20160401173141_1

I guess I’ll keep this blog fairly short – the site isn’t really wanting to cooperate with me all that much for some reason. My wordcount is right around 12,500 words, and climbing. I have full intentions of writing more River tonight, so we’ll see what it is by the morning. I was going to take the time to give good advice… about..

Something.

Really, I was. As it is though, WP is making me a sad Panda. I guess that my advice for the day is to just have patience, if your programs aren’t working. Also, still hold yourself to the things you’ve set yourself accountable for, even if it’s a little complicated. I’m going to leave this blog far more open – I’d really love to hear from you guys. Tell me how NaNo is going for you. Tell me how you’re doing, your WCs, etc. I wanna feature a few of you and your stories in my blog on Friday! Leave me comments and let me know!

Until then! A Frustrated,

Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page | Tumblr

 

Comments
  1. Iridescence says:

    I’m a bit ahead on my count. Since this is my first time participating, I’m happy about that! I’m currently a few hundred after 8k.

    And what do you mean by feature our stories? As in guest post or excerpt?

  2. Rachel says:

    It’s never fun when WordPress or anything else you use doesn’t work. But at least you were able to post. Good luck with the writing!

Leave a Reply

