2016-01-22

So, I’ve been keeping up extremely well with my writing for this week! And I finally took a little picture of my calendar as well!

12606803_10207604886374047_1241303262_n

So. Here are the two methods that I use to keep myself on track and motivated! My desk calendar is – of course – on my desk! For the calendar, I can specifically write down which stories I work on, and where my words came from. It’s a bit of a mess, and I’m looking to keep it more organized for next month, but I’m still really happy with it.

As far as my words go, I’m already up past 58k, and quickly zooming towards 60,000. I’m just really pleased with how well my writing has been going. Even with some of the emotional issues that I’ve been having, it’s still really successful. Sometimes I end up getting my words at 2am when I can’t sleep…

But words are words are words!

I’ve also started posting my daily writing prompts, like I want to. The responses to those will go up either here, or on my patreon! So please, feel free to click a link to that at the bottom of this post! Also, I want to start featuring other forms of art on here, probably on Sunday or Monday? Poets, artists, photographers, sewing, etc. Anything that is an outlet for creativity. We are all one big community of people trying to get noticed – it starts by us helping one another! So if you have someone to recommend, or want to be featured yourself, let me know!!!!

 

Until next time, guys! Keep up the creativity!
Author Amanda McCormick

Twitter | Patreon | NaNo Page

Comments
  1. the august says:

    Why not feature other writers? Not trying to be negative, just curious. I write and draw (and a few other things but mostly those two), so I follow a lot of writers and artists across multiple platforms. Generally, artists promote other artists, while writers tend to promote literally everything except other writers. Which I really don’t understand, so yea.

    • Oh. I want to and love to (and do) feature other writers. But I will do that all the time. I don’t have a specific day for it (yet), but if you look through my posts, I link other blogs frequently. I think that we need to, as a creative community, all support each other.

Leave a Reply

