Take Two of Daily Writing Prompts!

Posted: January 23, 2015 in daily writing, patreon, religion, twitter, Writer, Writing, writing prompt
Tags: , , , , ,

That’s right, folks. I know that I tried to do this before, and I failed miserably. However, I’m going to start at it again. I would really, really like to get daily writing prompts going, and I figured that the best way to do it was to put them on here! This will also give me the ability to hold myself accountable for this writing! So! I’m going to start with some prompts from Writers Write, but I have a proposition for you all!

I would love it if you suggested my next prompt in the comments below! I think that it could make for some really fun and interactive writing!

So! Daily Writing Prompt #1

10929232_976832149010773_4080996692193931143_n

Well, this isn’t exactly creative, but I find it extremely interesting. My current novel is about the zombie apocalypse, with the infected fueled by the power of Hell itself. My main character, while calm and collected, a real ‘good girl’ spend the former portion of the novel completely doubting the existence of any God that would allow such travesties to happen. The second half of the novel, her view point certainly changes, but I don’t want to spoil that for anyone who might read it later!

As to whether her beliefs meet up with mine? I’m Theistic Agnostic, so.

So, there we go. An extremely easy one, but still, a writing prompt! I would LOVE to see some creative suggestions!

Until next time guys! Keep reading and writing!

Author Amanda McCormick

(Find me on Twitter and Patreon!)

Comments
  1. JK says:

    What type of writing prompts are you looking for? Short answer stuff about writing, or the type where you actually write some fiction out of it?

Leave a Reply

