So, National Novel Writing Month has come to an end. It was a great experience, and I have to say that I love this time of year so much! (Even if my husband misses me.)

BLOG!

I was pretty pleased with my effort. I managed to get 62,000 words – it’s not as much as last year… but then again, I also had to start over half way through so that I could change my perspective from third to first. Honestly though, I love NaNo, and I love everything that it stands for.

I always make at least 1 or 2 new friends during NaNo, and I really do think that’s one of the most important things for a writer. Having people who understand, who will encourage you? You can’t get anything better than that.

Honestly though, I’m really excited for the months to follow. I will be finishing up my NaNo novel through December, and then I’m going to pick either Limbo or Cerulean Darkness to edit… it’s time for me to at least try to get published, hm? Maybe I’ll post snippits from both and have you guys help me to decide! Honestly, I just like having a goal set… and I think that I should be able to get Limbo done this month! I’m excited! Expect little parts of it posted!

Also, I was thinking of doing another Scrivener tutorial for how I do my novels – I’ve had a lot of people ask? What do you guys think?

So… how was NaNo for you all? How many words did you get? What was the best part?

And honestly, I wanted to take this moment to congratulate everyone on how much they’ve gotten written. This month isn’t just about winning… think of how many words we finished together? Go us!

Until next time, keep reading and writing!

Author Amanda McCormick

Comments
  1. YAHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so excited overall 🙂 I think I want to get Fated Destiny finished. I mean, this is my last week of school, so I should be able to. Which means, you get to nag me 🙂 Then we can have editing craziness together.

  2. Zoe Ambler says:

    I had a great time with NaNo, and met several really great people that I will be keeping in touch with. Some are even in my local area, and we are planning a meet-up, to help each other along with our revision promises and general encouragement to keep on writing. I’ll certainly be participating again next year, what a wonderful, sometimes frustrating, experience!

Leave a Reply

