limboquote

NaNoWriMo Day 2 end of the day wordcount, 15,143.

Of course, I’ve completely gone off of my little plot map that I created. What was supposed to be one chapter turned into three, and I’m at 15k words and only just getting to type out the words ‘Chapter 4’.

I’m okay with this. It actually makes me pretty happy.

Sorry, by the way, about this Day 2 post being on Day 3. I figured this might happen a lot… because after a day of intensive writing, the last thing that I’m thinking about is writing some more on a blog.

Still, NaNo has been a great experience so far. I know that some people don’t agree with the entire concept of NaNoWriMo, because they say that all that you can write is a really shitty first draft. Honestly, I don’t believe that. It’s not going to be your best by any means… but you can take the time and effort to make it something better than simply ‘shitty’. It’s certainly not a waste of time, and it teaches you about having a proper writing schedule, about getting your words out every day, and about what it really takes to make a novel.

I have to say that I love it. There’s such a great community, and it gives you such a hype.

Not to mention… t-shirt. *Squeals*.

Ahem, anyway, I’ll get my words done for the day, and then I may write a blog about what I’m writing, or something else fun like that.

We’ll see! For now, back to my word count!!!

Until next time, keep reading and writing!

Author Amanda McCormick

PS! Find me on NaNoWriMo under the name EgoDominusTuus, or keep up with me throughout the day on my twitter @EgoDominusTuus – I’d love to see you there!

Leave a Reply

