Thirty Day Creative Writing Challenge, Day 4

Posted: June 26, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Day Four of the Thirty Day Creative Writing Challenge. Can’t say it’s something that I’ve done in a while!

 

Day 4: A poem using the words: blue, mistrust, half, twang

Poetry. Hrm. Specified poetry. Even more hmmm. Okay. Here goes?

Cerulean_Sight_by_Inwe1.png

Cerulean blue

That is the color of her gaze

A wanton gaze that has learned mistrust

From half truths

Lies

And promises broken

That Cerulean gaze

Does not realize

The ache in my heart

That twang of self doubt

That I have

Alone

And only when she looks at me

Ahem. Very short. Very much about a novel I’m editing. I don’t do poetry often, especially directed poetry with key words. Maybe I should more often – poetry is a great expression of the soul!

Until next time, keep reading and writing!

Author Amanda McCormick

Leave a Reply

